This is the "Holocaust Resources" page of the "Holocaust / Genocide Research" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Holocaust / Genocide Research   Tags: english, history, holocaust, research, social studies, world war ii  

Last Updated: Dec 2, 2016 URL: http://cvsd.libguides.com/content.php?pid=269015 Print Guide RSS Updates

Holocaust Resources Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Website - Web page - Holocaust Encyclopedia

The United States Holocaust Memorial Museum hosts this online encyclopedia on its Web site.

Cite Holocaust Encyclopedia as a Website/Web Page

  • the ePublication date is not needed
  • Today's Date. 
  • URL (copy and paste this item)
  • Web page is the title of the article you used, 
  • Website Holocaust Encyclopedia
  • The publisher is United States Holocaust Memorial Museum,

Databases - Original Content ABC-CLIO

ABC-CLIO databases contain original content written specifically for high school students.

 

Database - Magazine/Journal Article Ebscohost

Ebsco Host

Explora Ebsco

Ebscohost is a Database

Look for the TYPE of Document.- Journal, Newspaper, Magazine to select your type

Cite Link Use the link on the right side and then use the copy and paste feature! 

PermaLink You will need to use the permalink NOT the URL for this database. 

Ebsco is still using MLA7 we will need to update formatting to include: 

Replace Web with the URL in citation without the http:// 

Add the word Accessed before the Date

 

Databases - Reference Source - Gale

World History in Context

Student Resources

Gale is a Database

Look for the TYPE of Document.- Journal, Newspaper, Magazine to select your type

Citation Tools Use the link on the right side and then use the copy and paste feature! 

Even the URL will be in the MLA 8 citation you have copied. 

Place the Bookmarked URL in the URL line to access later. 

 

Databases - Reference Source

Gale has articles from eBooks, journals, magazines and newspapers. Cite using cut & paste and include the BOOKMARK URL, not the URL found at the top of the page.

Works Cited

Use NoodleTools to create the annotated bibliography for this assignment

Noodletools

Login: first_last

Password: 7-digit ID

Remember to use the NoodleTools drop box 

 

CVHS Online Catalog

Search for resources in the CVHS Library catalog. You can also find vetted Websites here.

Find:
Search Titles Search Authors Search Subjects Search Keywords Search Series
Advanced Search

Print or in-hand -  Book

Enter the ISBN or the Title of the work in the search box

Locate the book - make sure all informtion matches

Select the book  - make sure you highlight it

Select at the bottom Import Selected Source

Submit the item to complete it, 

 

Print or in-hand - Reference Source

Print or in-hand -  Book

Enter the ISBN or the Title of the work in the search box

Locate the book - make sure all informtion matches

Select the book  - make sure you highlight it

Select at the bottom Import Selected Source

Submit the item to complete it, 

Cover Art
People of the Holocaust
ISBN: 0787617431
Publication Date: 1998-05-15

Cover Art
Understanding the Holocaust
ISBN: 0787617407
Publication Date: 1998-07-31

Voices of the Holocaust - Lorie J. McElroy
ISBN: 0787617482
Publication Date: 1997-12-01

The Holocaust - Geoffrey Wigoder (Editor)
ISBN: 0717276376
Publication Date: 1996-10-01

 

Database - Reference Source/ Article (eBooks)

Cover Art
Encyclopedia of Genocide and Crimes Against Humanity - Dinah Shelton
Call Number: REF 304.663 ENC
ISBN: 0028658507
Publication Date: 2004-11-01

Cover Art
History in Dispute - The Holocaust
Call Number: REF 973.9 HIS
ISBN: 15558624554

Cover Art
Learning about the Holocaust
ISBN: 0028655362
Publication Date: 2000-12-21

Cover Art
World War II - George Feldman; Christine Slovey
ISBN: 9780787691868
Publication Date: 2004-03-01

Cover Art
Notorious Lives (Salem Press eBook)
Call Number: REF 920 GRE
ISBN: 9781587653209
To open the online version use REMOTE PASSWORD. The password is cvbucks.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip