This is the "Resources" page of the "Vietnam War Era" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Vietnam War Era  

Last Updated: Jan 13, 2017 URL: http://cvsd.libguides.com/content.php?pid=336620 Print Guide RSS Updates

Resources Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Gale Databases

 

History Channel Topics

Check out this list of historical persons and topics related to the Vietnam War.

Topics from the History Channel

Salem Press eBooks

Salem Press History eBooks

From home you'll need to click on the Remote Access button. Use the school password.

      

    Works Cited

    Use CVHS NoodleTools account to create your works cited page for this assignment.

    CVHS Library NoodleTools account

     

    CVHS Online Catalog

    Locate print resources in the CVHS Library catalog using Keyword search.

    Find:
    Search Titles Search Authors Search Subjects Search Keywords Search Series
    Advanced Search
     

    ABC-CLIO Databases

    Excellent information on the Vietnam War can be found on ABC-CLIO databases.

    ABC

     

    Issues & Controversies in American History

    Investigate the issues and controversies surrounding the U.S. involvement in the conflict between North and South Vietnam.

    Trial Databases

    CVHS has a trial subscription to the databases below. They contain original content from ABC-CLIO publishers.

    EBSCO Databases

    Find magazine, journal and newspaper articles.

    EBSCO databases

    See Mrs. McClune for the password to access this resource from home.

        
       

      Featured eBooks

      Cover Art
      Vietnam War Reference Library
      Call Number: REF 959.704 HIL
      ISBN: 9780787648824

      Cover Art
      History Behind the Headlines
      Call Number: REF 909.82 HIS

      Cover Art
      Dictionary of American History
      Call Number: REF 973 DIC

      Cover Art
      Encyclopedia of the Vietnam War
      Call Number: REF 959.704 ENC
      ISBN: 0874369835

      Description

      Loading  Loading...

      Tip