This is the "Welcome" page of the "American Dream and Resilience" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

American Dream and Resilience  

Last Updated: Mar 30, 2017 URL: http://cvsd.libguides.com/content.php?pid=707935 Print Guide RSS Updates

Welcome Print Page
  Search: 
 

Links to Databases

  • Issues & Controversies (Facts on File)  
      
    Helps researchers understand the crucial issues we face today, exploring more than 800 hot topics in business, politics, government, education, and popular culture.
  • Opposing Viewpoints in Context (GALE)  
      
    Provides resources to help students explore hot-topic issues from all perspectives. Includes helpful pro/con viewpoint essays and topic overviews.
  • Issues: Understanding Controversy and Society (ABC CLIO)
    Explains how society shapes and is shaped by controversy by providing authoritative historical context, expert perspectives, and carefully selected primary and secondary sources on today's most important issues.
  • Pro Con.org  
      
    Presents controversial issues in a straightforward, nonpartisan manner in pro-con format.

EBSCO Databases

Find magazine, journal and newspaper articles. 

EBSCO databases

Use the CV Library special password to access EBSCO from home.

      
     

    Gale Databases

    Articles from the Gale Virtual Reference Library are cited as REFERENCE SOURCES.

    Articles from Opposing Viewpoints or Gale Student Resources in Context may be journals, magazines or reference sources. 

     

    Search Terms

    • Classism
    • Culture of poverty
    • Economic mobility
    • Gender inequality
    • Gender discrimination
    • Income distribution
    • Income gap
    • Income inequality
    • Mobility
    • Minority employment
    • Racial discrimination
    • Racism
    • Resilience
    • Social conditions
    • Social mobility
    • Upward mobility
    • Working poor

    Resilience

    Resilience

    More Research Databases

    More Research Databases

    Homelessness

    Homelessness

    Undocumented Parents

    Create Your Works Cited or Annotated Bibliography

    Use CVHS NoodleTools account to create your works cited page for this assignment.

    Use NoodleTools to create the bibliography for this assignment

    Noodletools

    Login: first_last

    Password: 7-digit ID 

    Articles of Interest

    Articles from a scholary database are cited differently from articles found for free on the Internet.

    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip