This is the "Current Event Articles" page of the "Current Events" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Current Events   Tags: current events, debate, reading, reference, research  

Last Updated: Jan 20, 2017 URL: http://cvsd.libguides.com/currentevents Print Guide RSS Updates

Current Event Articles Print Page
  Search: 
 

EBSCO Databases

Find magazine, journal and newspaper articles in these subscription databases. Free for CVHS students and staff.

Newspaper Source Plus 
This e-resource provides the latest news with full-text access to over 1,200 U.S. and international newspapers, including:

  • USA Today
  • Washington Post
  • The Washington Times
  • The Philadelphia Inquirer
  • Christian Science Monitor
  • The Sydney Morning Herald (Australia)
  • The Times (UK)

The News View component of the resource provides critical news content with ongoing updates throughout the day from AP, Business Wire, CNN Wire, UPI, and more, as well as TV and radio news transcripts from ABC news, CBS news, CNBC, CNN, Fox News, MSNBC, NPR, the CBC, and PBS. 

 

For Students and Teachers


PBS NewsHour Extra for Students and Teachers

PBS NewsHour 

StudentNewsDaily.com Student Daily News

News Links

  • Lancaster Newspaper Online - The Intelligencer Journal and The Sunday News
  • Philadelphia Inquirer

  • Google NewsGoogle News

  • New York Times

  • TIME NewsFeed 
      
     

    Choose the right Ebscohost Database

    Ebscohost Web

    This is the list of various database that you can search including

    Masterfile Premier

    MAS Ultra

    Newspaper Source

    GreenFile

    Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia

    ERIC

    Middle Search Plus

    Regional Business Source

    Newspaper Source Plus

    Newswires

    Web News

    MasterFile Main

    Academic Search Main

    Additional Links to Articles

    • Student News Daily
      This is a non-profit current events website for high school students. The goal is to build students’ knowledge of current events and strengthen critical thinking skills.
    • ProPublica
      ProPublica is an independent, non-profit newsroom that produces investigative journalism in the public interest.
    • The Economist
      The Economist online offers authoritative insight and opinion on international news, politics, business, finance, science and technology.
     

    Reuters News - Breaking Stories

    NoodleTools

    Be sure to use NoodleTools to cite articles you use.

    Noodletools

    Login: first_last

    Password: 7-digit ID

        

      USA Today Editorials

      Find opinion essays here.

      USA Opinion Articles

      Editorials and Debates

          
         

        Newsela

        This is an awesome site for news articles at different reading levels.

        • Sign up/Register for an account (Upper Left Corner)
        • "I'm a Student" use this "sign up code": DHSHJ
        • Complete with your information using school email
         

        NYT Top International Stories

        Loading Loading...
        blank padding
        Description

        Loading  Loading...

        Tip